◀ top stories
 

Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth

Original story at TechCrunch• 30 mentions • 2 months ago

TechCrunch 2 months ago

 
Coinbase has had a pretty crazy six months. It may be hard to remember, but at the beginning of 2017 the cryptocurrency world was a different place. Bitcoin was below $1000 per coin and the entire market cap for all cryptocurrencies was about 7x less than it is today. Since then, the market has surged. And as arguably the most established wallet and exchange service that exists today, Coinbase has been in the right place at the right time to capitalize on the excitement in the industry. So to support this growth Coinbase has raised $100M in Series D funding ...
 
 
◀ top stories
 

What they're saying:

19 Sep
Jon Ferrara @Jon_Ferrara
RT @HeikoRauch: Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth https://t.co/iLGnUPDUMl @Globumbus
14 Aug
Rob Johnson @startuprob
Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth https://t.co/WGNxD7P6s5
12 Aug
Doug Wolfgram @dougwolfgram
Coinbase raises $100M Series D at a $1.6B post-money valuation #feedly https://t.co/aADwX8e727
11 Aug
Manuel Sevilla @msevillatweets
RT @fwammes: Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth https://t.co/LIm1Fv6fhP via @techcrunch
11 Aug
David Katz @KatzFDavid
RT @kc_houghton: Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth https://t.co/F0fHbaN7vu via @techcrunch
10 Aug
Sian Morson @sianmorson
RT @johnkoetsier: Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth https://t.co/eebvnxdITE
10 Aug
John Koetsier @johnkoetsier
Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth https://t.co/eebvnxdITE
10 Aug
Adam Nash @adamnash
RT @brian_armstrong: Probably the best write up on the fundraise (shows some data): https://t.co/hFvjRiI9tD
10 Aug
Erhan Erdogan @erhanerdogan
RT @TechCrunch: Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth https://t.co/RtA994QLRz by @fitztepper
10 Aug
Keven Dones @KevenDones
RT @brian_armstrong: Probably the best write up on the fundraise (shows some data): https://t.co/hFvjRiI9tD
10 Aug
EagleStar.NET @EagleStarNET
Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth https://t.co/xMHxSyQVXL
10 Aug
John Robb @johnrobb
You even have blockchain financial startups demanding billion dollar valuations. https://t.co/305WuawVd7
10 Aug
Boris Silver @borismsilver
RT @brian_armstrong: Probably the best write up on the fundraise (shows some data): https://t.co/hFvjRiI9tD
10 Aug
Simone Brunozzi @simon
RT @brian_armstrong: Probably the best write up on the fundraise (shows some data): https://t.co/hFvjRiI9tD
10 Aug
DFJ Venture Capital @DFJvc
RT @brian_armstrong: Probably the best write up on the fundraise (shows some data): https://t.co/hFvjRiI9tD
10 Aug
Anup Pandey @anuppandey
Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth https://t.co/dhpBWJhkei
10 Aug
Greg Rieben @gregrieben
The rise of another bubble? Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation... https://t.co/82jlT1cbwf #cryptocurrencies #Coinbase #bubbles
10 Aug
Lionel Menchaca @LionelGeek
Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth https://t.co/HQTB2kKI4O via @techcrunch
10 Aug
Fin-Serv Advisors @Fin_Serv
Coinbase raises $100 million Series D, post-money valuation $1.6 billion, 10x volume inrease y-o-y…https://t.co/h4NktMFoeR
10 Aug
Eric Nakagawa 🍔💪🏻 @ericnakagawa
Please hire more site reliability engineers. Like at least one! https://t.co/YqPA0eFjar
10 Aug
James Eliason @jameseliason
RT @johnnielsen: Great article for #Startups Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth https://t.co/D7D4sD2OK5
10 Aug
nmachi jidenma @nmachijidenma
Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth https://t.co/LZFhkB7HS2 https://t.co/IcNnZnoehN
10 Aug
Ouriel Ohayon @OurielOhayon
Coinbase to be rebranded Coinfiesta https://t.co/f3nHflMjDp
10 Aug
TopBits @TopBits
RT @TechCrunch: Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth https://t.co/RtA994QLRz by @fitztepper
10 Aug
StrictlyVC @StrictlyVC
Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth https://t.co/nj5oCeSzAs
10 Aug
Erin @PersistentWreck
RT @TechCrunch: Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth https://t.co/RtA994QLRz by @fitztepper
10 Aug
Eugenio Culurciello @culurciello
RT @TechCrunch: Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth https://t.co/RtA994QLRz by @fitztepper
10 Aug
Nick Chater @nick_chater
Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth https://t.co/9gxwm9YHPh #EdTech
10 Aug
TechCrunch @TechCrunch
Coinbase raises $100M at a $1.6B valuation amid explosive growth https://t.co/RtA994QLRz by @fitztepper