◀ top stories
 

Comey Memo Says Trump Asked Him to End Flynn Investigation

Original story at nytimes.com• 15 mentions • 1 week ago

nytimes.com 1 week ago

 
“I hope you can see your way clear to letting this go, to letting Flynn go,” Mr. Trump told Mr. Comey, according to the memo. “He is a good guy. I hope you can let this go.” Mr. Trump told Mr. Comey that Mr. Flynn had done nothing wrong, according to the memo. Mr. Comey did not say anything to Mr. Trump about curtailing the investigation, only replying: “I agree he is a good guy.” In a statement, the White House denied the version of events in the memo. “While the president has repeatedly expressed his view that General Flynn ...
 
 
◀ top stories
 

What they're saying:

17 May
rolandsmartin @rolandsmartin
RT @nytmike: Buried in our story: Trump said to Comey that he should consider putting reporters in prison https://t.co/7nlT6gaY1G
17 May
Josh Rogin @joshrogin
RT @nytmike: Buried in our story: Trump said to Comey that he should consider putting reporters in prison https://t.co/7nlT6gaY1G
17 May
Drug Monkey @drugmonkeyblog
RT @nytmike: Buried in our story: Trump said to Comey that he should consider putting reporters in prison https://t.co/7nlT6gaY1G
17 May
Carl Zimmer @carlzimmer
RT @nytmike: Buried in our story: Trump said to Comey that he should consider putting reporters in prison https://t.co/7nlT6gaY1G
16 May
Kelly Sue DeConnick @kellysue
RT @BillKristol: Watergate comes at you fast. https://t.co/A7rDGYyJEo
16 May
Jason Silva @JasonSilva
RT @BraddJaffy: BREAKING from NYT: Trump asked Comey to shut down Mike Flynn investigation, Comey memo says. Wow. https://t.co/wtk1Do6dTd
16 May
Call Your Reps @gregpak
Comey Memo Says Trump Asked Him to End Flynn Investigation https://t.co/QJusS5d1yL
16 May
John Battelle @johnbattelle
Holy moly - #COMEY is starting to REALLY heat up. And Comey documented it all.. https://t.co/mvZUJ9YE74
16 May
Laura Mariani @lauramariani
RT @jemillerwbal: First hint that Comey left paper trail Comey Memo Says Trump Asked Him to End Flynn Investigation https://t.co/PNuCqhEf8t
16 May
Cranky Granny 😡🇨🇦 @_dralaterdzo
RT @Susan_Hennessey: Comey Memo Says Trump Asked Him to End Flynn Investigation https://t.co/wMuf8YsFiN
16 May
Andy Khouri @andykhouri
In a sane world this would be over. Trump would be out of the Oval by the end of the week. https://t.co/gDNkdaADza
16 May
Susan DeMark @scdemark
This is major - @nytimes reports: Comey Memo Says Trump Asked Him to End Flynn Investigation https://t.co/PVNG3yklVw
16 May
Rebecca Traister @rtraister
RT @chrislhayes: Just as @matthewamiller predicted. Comey has the receipts https://t.co/4UqTMQpENU
16 May
Deborah Blum @deborahblum
In February: Comey Memo Says Trump Asked Him to End Flynn Investigation https://t.co/LzXgfO1zWM
16 May
Steve Silberman @stevesilberman
Smoking gun alert: Trump asked Comey to end the Flynn investigation, according to Comey memo. https://t.co/EGxmIdLnb6