◀ top stories
 

Decades of Sexual Harassment Accusations Against Harvey Weinstein

Original story at nytimes.com• 19 mentions • 2 weeks ago

nytimes.com 2 weeks ago

 
During that time, after being confronted with allegations including sexual harassment and unwanted physical contact, Mr. Weinstein has reached at least eight settlements with women, according to two company officials speaking on the condition of anonymity. Among the recipients, The Times found, were a young assistant in New York in 1990, an actress in 1997, an assistant in London in 1998, an Italian model in 2015 and Ms. O’Connor shortly after, according to records and those familiar with the agreements. In a statement to The Times on Thursday afternoon, Mr. Weinstein said: “I appreciate the way I’ve behaved with colleagues ...
 
 
◀ top stories
 

What they're saying:

10 Oct
The New York Times @nytimes
Last week, NYT chronicled a history of sexual harassment allegations against Harvey Weinstein. He was fired Sunday. https://t.co/PWm4w42WDG
06 Oct
Henry Blodget @hblodget
RT @aoscott: Tremendous reporting from @jodikantor and Megan Twohey. https://t.co/uUUWjpxKBN
06 Oct
Dave Winer @davewiner
Decades of Sexual Harassment Accusations Against Harvey Weinstein. https://t.co/pQvHEZslgm
05 Oct
Mark Suster @msuster
3/ Want to know why we need more women in leadership roles? This. Is. Not. Acceptable. https://t.co/rU92RhvYhV
05 Oct
Ruchira Gupta @Ruchiragupta
RT @AshleyJudd: Decades of Sexual Harassment Accusations Against Harvey Weinstein via @nytimes. https://t.co/cyxRCEEbub
05 Oct
Nicholas Kristof @NickKristof
Decades of Sexual Harassment Accusations Against Harvey Weinstein https://t.co/m7VIEv5fSX
05 Oct
Diane Brady @dianebrady
Brings back memories of Harvey Weinstein drilling me on all his movies to prove I somehow wasn't worthy to... https://t.co/xXv85pXcFj
05 Oct
Spooky Tech CEO 🎃 @anildash
RT @AshleyJudd: Decades of Sexual Harassment Accusations Against Harvey Weinstein via @nytimes. https://t.co/cyxRCEEbub
05 Oct
Kara Swisher @karaswisher
“An old dinosaur learning new ways”? My suggestion: Immediate extinction for Harvey Weinstein. https://t.co/MbFWgjlSjP
05 Oct
Laurie/KMAP @knitmeapony
RT @RaminSetoodeh: Harvey Weinstein and 20 years of sexual harassment: a bombshell story by @jodikantor and @mega2e. https://t.co/ucQz8AO70a
05 Oct
PositionedToWin @ActsofFaithblog
#HarveysCastingCouch busted wide open. Is Bryan Singer next??? https://t.co/h63NBKLP7L
05 Oct
KentBottles @KentBottles
Decades of Sexual Harassment Accusations Against Harvey Weinstein https://t.co/1b1ILIhWGi
05 Oct
Lena Dunham @lenadunham
RT @JenniKonner: Decades of Sexual Harassment Accusations Against Harvey Weinstein https://t.co/Mmii9DRKfM. All I can say to you is READ TH…
05 Oct
emily nussboo @emilynussbaum
Harvey Weinstein, Powerful Creep Who Used NDAs To Bury Stories About His Behavior For Decades, Part 1. https://t.co/FCyUruPuyU
05 Oct
Katherine Goldstein @KGeee
Brave women + good journalism are what unmask these all too common scumbags one by one. Bravo. https://t.co/YuuAQyeg1n
05 Oct
Annie Lowrey @AnnieLowrey
And @jodikantor and Megan Twohey on Harvey Weinstein: https://t.co/TJlMRlt36Y
05 Oct
Lydia Polgreen @lpolgreen
BOOM. Decades of Sexual Harassment Accusations Against Harvey Weinstein via @NYTimes https://t.co/7mUhCCP5gi