◀ top stories
 

Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do

Original story at TechCrunch• 40 mentions • 6 months ago

TechCrunch 6 months ago

 
Microsoft acquired the popular mobile to do list application Wunderlist back in 2015, and now it’s preparing users for its eventual demise with the release of its new application “To-Do,” announced today. The new app was built by the team behind Wunderlist, and will bring in the favorite elements of that app in the months ahead, Microsoft says. The company also added that it won’t shut down Wunderlist until it’s confident that it has “incorporated the best of Wunderlist into To-Do.” In case you’re hoping Wunderlist will get some sort of reprieve, Microsoft makes its forthcoming demise pretty clear. Stating ...
 
 
◀ top stories
 

What they're saying:

29 Jun
Laur Uy @laurbits
NOOOOOOO Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/yVioP9AbAE
21 Apr
John Andersen @arbonboy
It's time for me to hate Mircosoft all over again: Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist https://t.co/Kfv6JEZciU
21 Apr
Alyssa Galella @woodlandalyssa
why do my favorite apps always have to get acquired + killed?! https://t.co/PoOkDkUI9x
20 Apr
Annie Tsai @meannie
That's a mistake. One of the most revered to do apps ever, cult following. Won't translate to @microsoft converts. https://t.co/VtSbxK0EnS
20 Apr
Shelly Palmer @shellypalmer
Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/TS8F3PZxi3
20 Apr
BlackSuit Labs @BlackSuitLabs
#TechNews #trending Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/9H8uX693c2
20 Apr
Ernie Huber @ErnieHuber
#Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/9l02Tk2Bfq #CIO #Productivity https://t.co/1D68RN1emu
20 Apr
MoniQue Hoffman @QtheBrand
Dear @Microsoft : HOW COULD YOU DO THIS TO ME?! How could you shut down my beloved @Wunderlist ?! #ShitList https://t.co/PmNKNAYh1O
20 Apr
Daniel Messer @bibrarian
Well shit. Time to find a new task manager app: https://t.co/yvvs21WGdN
20 Apr
ovidiug @ovidiug
RT @newsycombinator: Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/DA4IzNQOLc
20 Apr
Kim Goodwin @kimgoodwin
When we all used paper to manage our lives, we never had to worry about our tools going away. Progress? https://t.co/R3UfGvXbLQ
20 Apr
Bob Ambrogi @bobambrogi
Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/fVL72GHfWt via @techcrunch
20 Apr
Hacker News @newsycombinator
Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/DA4IzNQOLc
20 Apr
Hacker News Bot @hackernewsbot
Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do... https://t.co/zFt2cTYK2Z
20 Apr
Tech news (BOT) @tek_news
HNews: Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/3EmXQTfQco #ms
20 Apr
Hacker News YC @newsycbot
Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/3kc3FHIMXZ (cmts https://t.co/W06oOUpsOK)
20 Apr
Jon Russell @jonrussell
Come on Microsoft, I love Wunderlist — this is all too predictable :( https://t.co/LEVjrVwTEV
20 Apr
Remo Uherek @remouherek
RT @MartinSFP: Aw, RIP Wunderlist. A little bit of the early Berlin startup scene is going away. https://t.co/OaZdB9fR9O
20 Apr
Andrew Bermudez @andrewbermudez
R.I.P Wunderlist: Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/eseqccqhL8
20 Apr
Rafael Ferreira @rafaeldff
RT @MartinSFP: Aw, RIP Wunderlist. A little bit of the early Berlin startup scene is going away. https://t.co/OaZdB9fR9O
20 Apr
Bill Cushard @billcush
Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/mo1wMLEcLS
19 Apr
Joerg Hochwald 🇪🇺 @jhochwald
#Microsoft to shut down #Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/foTPQgt3kQ
19 Apr
Greg Rahn @gregrahn
Another useful product killed off. >> Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/oGGLu1Ibt5
19 Apr
Ángel Álvarez @angelalvarez
Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/xVBGpqaUNi
19 Apr
Jack Mannino @jack_mannino
Oh well, there goes another app I love. It's been great, @Wunderlist https://t.co/RsueGEkdQI
19 Apr
Satish Dharmaraj @satishd
Ugh... part of the charm was how light weight it was. MSFT to shut down Wunderlist in favor To-Do https://t.co/nQk53SJrPF via @techcrunch
19 Apr
(((Amy Vernon))) @AmyVernon
RT @MartinSFP: Aw, RIP Wunderlist. A little bit of the early Berlin startup scene is going away. https://t.co/OaZdB9fR9O
19 Apr
Kate Kendall @KateKendall
RT @MartinSFP: Aw, RIP Wunderlist. A little bit of the early Berlin startup scene is going away. https://t.co/OaZdB9fR9O
19 Apr
YourCloudPlatform @OwnYourOwnCloud
Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/YbUdyHEOYJ
19 Apr
Doug Bowman @stop
No software or app you grow to love is safe from acquisition or termination. https://t.co/zouK5GTwHx
19 Apr
Ak Baş @wittich
#Microsoft to shut down #Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/JfXjOlYz0Q #apps #enterprise #tc
19 Apr
Jorn Buhring, PhD @JornBuhring
Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/nsxZvm1lTW https://t.co/RD71tEXFq6
19 Apr
Pascal Rossini @pascalrossini
Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/f9XDV1nxJk https://t.co/lEoQbOCVNt
19 Apr
Strategic Security @StrategicSec
Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/p35rWNJr4c
19 Apr
InfoGovCon @InfoGovCon
Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/6gbyT5UcYZ
19 Apr
Nick Chater @nick_chater
Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/IVZKcZ64Ba #EdTech
19 Apr
T.Alc @Thomasalcaraz
Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/0i0H6CxTXK https://t.co/J7rDnrceX5
19 Apr
Sarah Perez @sarahintampa
Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do: https://t.co/4p2lJxCMmo
19 Apr
TechCrunch @TechCrunch
Microsoft to shut down Wunderlist in favor of its new app, To-Do https://t.co/Yv4c7U9it1 by @sarahintampa